Wisconsin Broadcasters Foundation

Foundation News

Student scholarship competition underway

Do you know a student who could use assistance with educational expenses?      The Wisconsin Broadcasters Association Foundation offers two $2,500 scholarships and two $1,500 scholarships. Students who meet eligibility requirements are encouraged to apply for these scholarships. The application process is online. It’s available on the WBA website at wi-broadcasters.org/scholarships Students who have completed at ...Full Story from Student scholarship competition underway Full Story

Sports Workshop returns to American Family Field

The WBA Doug Chickering – WIAA Sports Workshop returned to American Family Field on Wednesday after a four-year hiatus because of the pandemic. Speakers included Brewers radio broadcaster Josh Maurer who talked about his experience in the booth, Brewers Director of Data Analytics, Danny Henken, who talked about how the Brewers use data to segment ...Full Story from Sports Workshop returns to American Family Field Full Story

Bob Barry Unearthed Interviews Podcast marks 200 episodes

The Bob Barry Unearthed Interviews Podcast is celebrating its 200th episode Wednesday with a special episode featuring clips from his show that aired in 1972. The first 199 podcast episodes feature recordings from WBA Hall of Fame broadcaster Bob Barry. Barry was a legendary rock-n-roll disc jockey with a nearly 30-year career on Milwaukee’s radio dial at ...Full Story from Bob Barry Unearthed Interviews Podcast marks 200 episodes Full Story
Legacy Club

Legacy Club

The WBA Foundation’s Legacy Club honors those who make bequests to the Foundation in their wills.
Thank you to the WBA Foundation Legacy Club members.



Education and Scholarships

education opportunities for professional broadcasters and students of the broadcast industry

Hall of Fame

honoring broadcasters who have devoted their careers to broadcasting and its development in Wisconsin

Grants and Fellowships

career development and personal or material financial assistance for schools and broadcast professionals

Public Affairs

a unifying force for production and statewide broadcast of Wisconsin Governor and US Senate political debates